Birding UK and Ireland Forum  

Go Back   Birding UK and Ireland Forum > Forum Talk > New Features and Improvements

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-12, 12:40 PM
Regular

Default Birding uk app?

I am one of the least techy people around, however, i have been using an ipad for 12 months now and an iphone so im familiar with apps. It occurred to me while writing on my last thread about facebook, that if an app was developed for this site, it could make uploading photos from phones etc easier, like fb.
I wouldnt know how this could be done but birdguides have one so there must be someone out there on the forum that may know these things.
Old 08-06-12, 09:57 PM
Regular

A lot of you were against my facebook suggestion but it seems that it has taken off in a massive way since i first posted. Lets see if we can do the same with an app!

Last edited by Fergie; 10-06-12 at 09:34 AM.
Old 09-06-12, 12:12 AM
Regular

Yes, I find it frustrating but the forum is a much better place for discussion and interaction. I don't know what the answer is.
Old 09-06-12, 07:32 AM
Regular

I genuinely don't care, so that's why I'm not saying anything!

I do find it odd that there's an alternate version of birding uk elsewhere on the internet though, but if people can't or won't come across to the forum that's up to them. It's not as if there's anything really linking this site to the facebook one, other than the name.
Old 09-06-12, 08:49 AM
Regular

I'm not interested. I never use and have no intention to use facebook, and I am quite happy to use my mobile as a telephone primarily - that's not to say I don't use it's other features as and when it suits me.
Old 09-06-12, 02:00 PM
Regular

I am not interested either! What is wrong with the forum? It is a great place to share all about our wildlife and anything else that is interesting!

A pity you do not post more on this forum Fergie.

Study nature, love nature, stay close to nature. It will never fail you.
- Frank Lloyd Wright